This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  PenciDesign 2 weeks, 3 days ago.

Multiple questions(top bar,homepage,subscription)

• Hello! I have a few questions as I am just starting out with wordpress and your theme.

1) Regarding the top bar: Can I make it to where it only shows my “currently in..” text and the social media icons? I want to remove the posts it is displaying at the top.

2) I want to make the sign up form that is displayed in the header shorter in height, and spread the text out more so I can make it shorter in height. I couldn’t find any options to configure it.

3) I made a custom homepage through visual composer. I created a new page, like the tutorial showed, and then made the page. However, since this is a homepage, I don’t want there to be a title. How can I get rid of the “HOMEPAGE”? I tried it remove it from Visual composer but it wouldn’t leave it blank.

4) if you scroll down the home page, i have latest post in a list form, however, the text is not lined up with the picture, like it should be. What could I do to fix that?

Thank you for any help you can provide, I appreciate it!

I figured out the answer to #3 and #4 already:) Still need help with the rest though!

Also, can I take out some of the social media buttons from the top bar if I don’t use them?

Hi,

1/ You can add more this code to Customize > Custom CSS to do that:

.penci-headline-posts{ display: none; }

2/ I think you should go to Appearance > Widgets > on “Header Sign-Up Form” > remove widget title “OH, HEY!” – It will make your header Sign-Up Form shorter about the height. Also after remove widget title “Oh, HEY!” you should increase the padding top & bottom of Header Sign-Up Form.

3/ Please go to Customize > Social Media Options > let blank any social media you want to hide.

Best Regards,
    PenciDesign

Thank you so much, it worked! One more question: